Forest of Reading banner

The Blue Spruce Award™

Blue Spruce Award Logo

The Blue Spruce Award™ features recently published Canadian children's picture books for children ages 4 to 7 in kindergarten through to grade two.

Nominees are announced in October of each year and voting opens in April of the following year.


Latest Winner

2018 Winner

Check out the latest Blue Spruce Award™ winner:

Shark Lady


Current Nominees

2019 Nominees

Check out the current nominees:

Barnaby Never Forgets The Better Tree Fort Harry's Hiccups I Love My Purse I Love Sharks, Too! The Magician's Secret Sun Dog Tricky What's My Superpower? Where Oliver Fits