Book with pages shaped as 3D hearts

2019 Library Closures and Special Hours

Scheduled library closures and special hours for 2019 are noted below. View regular operating hours for Main Library and Beaty Branch.

New Years Day
Tuesday, January 1
CLOSED
Family Day
Monday, February 18
CLOSED
Library Staff Development
Friday, February 22
Delayed opening
OPEN from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19
CLOSED
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21
CLOSED
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22
CLOSED
Victoria Day
Monday, May 20
CLOSED
Canada Day
Monday, July 1
CLOSED
Sundays
July 7 through September 1
CLOSED
Civic Day
Monday, August 5
CLOSED
Labour Day
Monday, September 2
CLOSED
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 14
CLOSED
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24
CLOSES at 12:30 p.m.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
CLOSED
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26
CLOSED
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31
CLOSES at 12:30 p.m.
New Years Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
CLOSED