MPL Board & Management

Mission statement

The Milton Public Library is committed to nourishing growing minds, promoting the love of reading and providing a gateway that connects people, ideas and information.

Meet the Milton Public Library Board

Current Library Board Members
From Left to Right: Robert Duvall, Margaret Warmels, Rick Malboeuf, Brad Boehmer, Sarah Marshall, Omer Amin, Daniel Cloutier, Zeeshan Hamid, and Matthew Fabian.

Board Succession Plan

This succession plan outlines the process by which appointments are made to the Milton Public Library Board (MPLB), supplies the new Board with an information package, and provides a legacy document of the achievements and future initiatives of the current Board. This document is not exhaustive in its areas of content but rather a summary of information from a number of documents that will be useful to potential Board members or other interested members of the public.

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month, except in the summer. The latest approved minutes are available in Adobe Acrobat format. PDF File

Main Library


Beaty Branch